LINDT HOME OF CHOCOLATE

Customer Lindt Chocolate Competence Foundation

Realisation of an interactive exhibition in a 1’500m2 space

?Lindt Home of Chocolate? in Kilchberg, Switzerland celebrated its opening in September 2020 and takes visitors on a chocolate tour packed with experiences.

The Expomobilia team was responsible for producing the exhibition structures and fitting out the interior of the new chocolate museum. The exhibits, ranging from detailed imitations of miniature pralines right through to the largest free-standing chocolate fountain in the world, bear witness to artistic finesse and smart technical solutions.

Anyone stepping into the Lindt Home of Chocolate through the white brick façade finds themselves in the spacious atrium. And featured at its centre is the world?s biggest free-standing chocolate fountain, towering 9 metres high. Some 1.5 tons of chocolate flow up and down here. For the daily change of the chocolate filter in the base of the fountain, the Expomobilia team has installed a special mechanism that can be operated effortlessly.

The scent of chocolate leads visitors up to another floor ? to the chocolate tour. The interactive exhibition covering an area of 1,500 m was designed by Atelier Brückner. The Expomobilia team took over the building shell for the exhibition area in September 2019 and handed it back to the Lindt Chocolate Competence Foundation as a finished museum in September 2020. The Expomobilia engineers conducted the planning and technical development of the interactive exhibits. Parts of the exhibits were produced in the company?s own workshops in Effretikon ? from the cocoa plantation, the 360-degree history projection room and the mini production facilities to the interactive numeric cosmos.

A 10-metre-wide marble run marks the end of the tour. The Expomobilia engineers first simulated this on a computer using a sketch from Atelier Brückner, allowing them to calculate the trajectory of the balls. The components were then made by locksmiths and carpenters employing a combination of traditional crafts and state-of-the-art technology, including 3D printing. The basic assembly of the marble run took place in the company?s production shop, enabling the engineering team to test and fine-tune the structure there.

LINDT HOME OF CHOCOLATE

Kunde Lindt Chocolate Competence Foundation

Umsetzung der interaktiven Ausstellung auf 1’500m2

Das «Lindt Home of Chocolate» in Kilchberg (CH) feierte im September 2020 Eröffnung und nimmt die Besucherinnen und Besucher auf eine erlebnisreiche Schokoladentour mit.

Das Expomobilia-Team war für die Realisierung des Ausstellungs- und Innenausbaus des neuen Schokoladenmuseums verantwortlich. Die Ausstellungsstücke vom detailgetreuen Imitat der Minipraline bis zum grössten freistehenden Schokoladenbrunnen der Welt zeugen von künstlerischer Finesse und cleveren, technischen Lösungen.

Wer das Lindt Home of Chocolate durch die weisse Backsteinfassade betritt, findet sich im weitläufigen Atrium wieder. In dessen Zentrum ragt der weltweit grösste, freistehende Schokoladenbrunnen neun Meter in die Höhe. Rund 1.5 Tonnen Schokolade fliessen hier auf und ab. Für den täglichen Wechsel des Schokoladenfilters im Sockel des Brunnens hat das Expomobilia-Team einen Spezialmechanismus eingebaut, der sich mühelos bedienen lässt.

Der Duft nach Schokolade führt noch einen Stock weiter nach oben, zur Schokoladentour. Die interaktive Ausstellung auf 1’500 m2 wurde von Atelier Brückner designt. Das Expomobilia-Team hat die Ausstellungsfläche im September 2019 im Rohbau übernommen und im September 2020 als fertiges Museum an die Lindt Chocolate Competence Foundation übergeben. Planung und technische Entwicklung der interaktiven Ausstellungsstücke haben die Expomobilia-Ingenieure durchgeführt. Teile der Exponate wurden in den eigenen Werkstätten in Effretikon produziert – von der Kakaoplantage und dem 360-Grad-History-Projektionsraum über die Miniproduktionsanlagen bis zum interaktiven Zahlenkosmos.

Den Abschluss der Tour bildet die 10 Meter breite Murmelbahn. Diese haben die Expomobilia-Konstrukteure anhand einer Skizze von Atelier Brückner zuerst am Computer simuliert und so die Laufbahn der Kugeln berechnet. Die Komponenten dafür fertigten Schlosser und Schreiner. Dabei kombinierten sie traditionelles Handwerk mit modernen Techniken wie dem 3D-Druck. Die Grobmontage der Kugelbahn erfolgte in der eigenen Produktionshalle. Das Ingenieursteam konnte so den Aufbau testen und perfekt justieren.